spiritualforce

So Tired Of Being Clever

I have mistaken cleverness for wisdom.  There is no rest in cleverness.  There is no peace within the prideful walls of my mind decorated with the ways of this world.  So cold these chambers have become within me that were once so warm with my own pride.  Simplicity!!  Simplicity!!  I beg of you my Father, for I have become lost in my own complexity.  The idols that I have erected in honor of my own glory have become like a curse upon me.  I am tired and weary with this business and seek solitude in your mercy if you shall take me.  

2011-12-22

by: Jason-John Swartz

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “So Tired Of Being Clever

  1. Darlene Lacombe on said:

    My heart feels heavy…

Leave a Reply

